Sx went into school today having been off sick on Friday and missed his first clarinet class of the term. He was called up in “whole school” assembly to receive a head teachers sticker for his achievement in his Grade 3 exam early in the summer. He got a merit (missing distinction by two marks) and when I saw the report fromt he exam I was SOOOOO proud of him. The examiner had written so many good things about his playing. And to think I was stood in the rehearsal room beforehand wondering if we had wasted the exam fee as I didn’t think he would pass.

 

I think my “witches dance” must have helped!! He is having individual lessons this year as the others he had group lessons with have gone up to senior school . It will be interesting to see if that means he now practises…!

