Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Firstly…the 365 project photo for today.
I normally like her in colour but I loved this in black and white…

**********************************************

And now the rambling part…

I spent today trying to sort through the toys in the playroom to see what we can get rid of. I find it incredibly hard to part with the old friends from their little years – even including the toy cooker we have had since Sx was tiny (and which NONE of them have ever been very interested in!) I think I used to be a squirrel in a previous life.

The children were no help either – as soon as I made a pile (of old playdo, neglected puzzles, long forgotten jigsaws…) they leapt on them and bore them off to different parts of the house to play with them.

Lx had fun with the playdo – great concentration as I circled her with my camera in my hand…

…and Dx made a train out of the magnetic shapes (see all the jumble of things getting sorted behind him!).

Meanwhile Sx went to extra rugby training and was issued with his first “named” shirt. Watch out for number 14…

PS I am better at breaking eggs than making omlettes. So we are now living in even BIGGER chaos – with piles of sorted toys and clothes around me. Well – there is always tomorrow to do something about it …

