Tags

, , , , ,

A tricky day today. First off a pre-school shoot – taking school photo style shots of the children. Some were in a cap and gown (which I had bought for the occasion) and some without (if they were not yet “graduating” and moving on). All of these were indoors with lights (which is still a new skill for me and so very stressful).

It went well – only 3 refused to come and have their photo taken – but I managed to get candid shots of them instead.

Then off to a hospital visit to get the results of Lx’s neurological assessment that was done a few weeks ago. It was a difficult appointment – it is always hard to remind myself just how difficult my beautiful, cheerful, determined, funny daughter finds some aspects of life and how this will get harder and harder for her as she grows. I had hoped for better news than I got.

IMG_1827(sm)

