Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This was one of the most difficult weeks of my life. So forgive me if I don’t go into details but some of it is too personal and most of it is too painful to share.

There were good bits (a trip to the cinema with the children to see Nativity 3, a day at the spa, a lovely night out for New Years Eve with friends…) but generally it was an incredibly difficult week and even writing this has brought me to tears remembering how I felt.

There was shock, immense sadness, hurt like you wouldn’t believe, endless tears and that sick feeling 2 seconds after you wake up that then sits like a block of lead in your stomach and doesn’t go away all day. (On a positive note I barely ate all week so am hoping at some point this will mean my post Christmas diet got a kick start and I will emerge sylphlike and radiant!)

Before you get too despondant and consider calling the Samaritans for me I should tell you the week had a happy ending. Those of you who are long term readers of my blog will know that my husband Matt and I separated 2 years ago. Well after the week from hell – we decided to give it another try and are going to get back together. We have a lot of work to do, a lot of talking to do and there are no current plans for him to move back home. But we have decided it is what we both want and that we both will try our hardest to make it work.

If anything could make the past week worthwhile – it would be us succeeding.

To give you an idea of how bad things were… I didn’t take a single photo for 7 days. And I didn’t even care.

