Time to stop worrying that I haven’t posted for ages and just post!

Today we put the decorations up – I always hope it will be a wonderful warm family time where we reminisce about Christmases past. And it usually ends up with someone in a mood, someone complaining about having to help and someone in tears.

So I do find putting the decorations up quite a stressful time and have to really struggle not to build it up in my head. Today – I had no expectations, no high hopes – and actually it was lovely.

All the children helped dress the tree (as is traditional for us) and we went through all the personal decorations they have received every year of their lives and talked about what they represented.

Lx helped me put the angel on the top – and once again I was so pleased we have a tree full of memories rather than a themed tree – beautiful though they are.